Northwest Entrepreneur Network Logo

About NWEN - Board of Directors

The Northwest Entrepreneur Network Board of Directors comprises a highly experienced and dedicated mix of entrepreneurs, investors, and business experts. If you would like to see an individuals biography, click on the individuals name.

Board of Directors 2011


  • Chair:  Scott Benner, Kutscher, Rhodes & Benner Inc.
  • Vice Chair: Chris Dishman, Denali Financial Consulting
  • Treasurer: Doug Thorn, Moss Adams
  • Secretary and General Counsel: Joe Whitford, Davis Wright Tremaine, LLP


  • Andy Boyer, Social3i Consulting
  • Charlie Claxton, Produxs
  • Daniel Gallagher, Voyager Capital
  • Darren Maxfield, Voldal Wartelle & CO., P.S.
  • Dave Parker, Founder Institute
  • Deb Hagen-Lukens, Clarity Communications Consulting
  • Frank Paterra, Isilon Systems
  • Geir Hansen, Silicon Valley Bank
  • Rebecca Lovell, GeekWire
  • Julie Sandler, Madrona Venture Capital
  • Kha Dang, Perkins Coie
  • Diane Renihan, Synapse
  • Marc Williams, Williams-Helde Marketing Communications
  • Mary Jesse, Ivy Corp
  • Pamela Rhodes, U.S. Trust
  • Shannon Swift, Swift HR Solutions
  • Steve Fisher, Foster Pepper

Executive Director

  • Daniel Rossi

Past Chairs and Founder

  • Mark Beatty
  • Connie Bourassa-Shaw
  • Gordon Chanen
  • Kevin J. Collette
  • Tom Eckmann
  • George Futas
  • Jim Goebelbecker
  • Deb Hagen
  • Jeff P. Jordan
  • Rebecca Lovell
  • Janis Machala
  • Don McGinnis
  • Alex Modelski
  • Mike O'Donnell
  • Keith Oppenneer
  • John Quel
  • Ben Straughan
  • Mark Williams (Founder)
  • Michael Zahler

Upcoming Events